Appearances

Afterworlds comes out September 23, 2014, and I’ll be touring in the US, UK, and Canada for six weeks starting then. For updates, follow me on Twitter at @scottwesterfeld.

Tues, Sept 23
6:00PM

New York Public Library, Jefferson Market Branch
425 Ave of the Americas
New York, NY 10011
For this special launch event, I will be joined by Libba Bray, Maureen Johnson, David Levithan, and Robin Wasserman! Books will be on sale here, as at all events.

Wed, Sept 24
7:00PM

Quail Ridge Bookstore
3522 Wade Ave
Raleigh, NC 27607

Thurs, Sept 25
6:00PM

Barnes & Noble
300 Neshaminy Mall
Bensalem, PA 19020

Sat, Sept 27
7:00PM

Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20008

Monday, Sept 29
7:00PM

St. Louis Public Library – Schlafly
225 N. Euclid Ave
St. Louis, MO 63108

Wed, Oct 1
6:30PM

Shorewood Public Library
3920 N. Murray Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53211

Thurs, Oct 2
7:00PM

Anderson’s
123 W. Jefferson Ave
Naperville, IL 60540

Sat, Oct 4
London, England
4.15-5.00PM
London Southbank Centre, Festival Village
Appearing with fellow writer Garth Nix as part of the YA Weekender
Ticket

Sun, 5th October
London, England
11AM
Waterstones, The Glades Shopping Centre, Bromley
Book signing

1pm
Waterstones, Bluewater
Book signing

Wed, Oct 8
4:00PM

BookCourt
163 Court St
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Thurs, Oct 9
6:00PM

New York Comic Con
Javits Center
655 W. 34th St
New York, NY 10001

Tues, Oct 14
7:00PM

Barnes & Noble
Stonebriar Center Mall
Frisco, TX 75034

Thurs, Oct 16
7:00PM

Blue Willow Bookshop
14532 Memorial Dr.
Houston, TX 77079

Sat, Oct 18
12:25PM – panel event
2:15PM – solo talk

Austin Teen Book Festival
St. Edward’s University
3001 S. Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704

Mon, Oct 20
7:00PM

Changing Hands
6428 So. McClintock
Tempe, AZ 85283

Tues, Oct 21
7:00PM

Hicklebee’s
1378 Lincoln Ave
San Jose, CA 95129

Wed, October 22, 2014
7:00PM

Books Inc. Opera Plaza
601 Van Ness St
San Francisco, CA 94102
This is a special ticketed event, where I’ll be giving loads of writing advice. Price includes a copy of the book. Fifteen percent of proceeds go to NaNoWriMo!

Sat, Oct 25
6:00PM

Boston Book Festival
1100 Massachusetts Ave
Boston, MA 02138

Nov 5 – 6
Time TBD

Toronto, Canada!
Place TBD

Nov 7 – 8
Time TBD

YALL FEST
Charleston, SC