Scott Westerfeld Forum

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Say hi to newbies(not me)  (Read 3367 times)

FleaBird6

• DNA
Say hi to newbies(not me)
« on: January 23, 2011, 07:38:43 AM »

I have noticed a lot of newbies(me included, when I was a newbie) not doing an introduction post.  So here is a place to say hi to them, mention their name(but tell them first).

So, HI, everyone ;D
Hello, and how is your day today?

By_the_Books

• I'm a paradoxical butterfly.
Re: Say hi to newbies(not me)
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2011, 08:08:48 AM »

Hey All,

So as you can probably tell, I am a newbie, just trying to introduce myself.

A little bit about myself: I'm a girl (it may not be that easy to tell from my username). I've obviously read at least one of Scott Westerfeld's books (Leviathan and Behemoth, to be exact), and I obviously liked it/them enough to search up this site and join it. I enjoy reading, but when I'm not reading, I'm playing sports. I like soccer, volleyball, swimming, and basketball, but soccer is my favorite (I'm a goalkeeper, for anyone interested). I'd like to think that I'm smart, but I rather like proving it more. I'm 14 years old, but no sass! I'd also like to think I'm more mature than most 14 year olds, so don't treat me like a kid. If I like it here (and I think I will), I reckon I'll stay a bit.