Justine and I are in Texas this week at NCTE (National Council of Teachers of English), and we did a joint appearance in Austin on Wednesday night. The questions were written down by audience members and read to us by the host. It was kind of fun and extra classy that way, and had one added benefit—after we ran out of time, we still had all the unanswered questions!
So this morning, for all those of you who didn’t get a live answer, Justine and I answered them on her blog.
And here for Justine’s account of the event.
And we’ll be seeing all you lovely teachers, librarians, etc., at NCTE/ALAN soon.

Running out of time sucks! Especially when you are really intent on answering questions.
Still, it’s better to run out of time than to have too much time left over. That makes for awkward silence…and that’s never a good thing.
Off to the Q & A!
I have nothing clever or relevent to say except…God, that sounds cool.
(Also – second comment!)
Coolness. I’ll read the Q&A right now. 😉
OMG THIS IS LIKE THE FIRST ON I’VE EVER HAD!!!I mean like its #3!!!!
cool!!!!!!! i’ll read the Q&A sometime soon…
Yay!!!! I had such an awesome time seeing you and Justine at BookPeople. 😀
I miss all the cool author events. But if I had been there I probably wouldn’t have been able to think of a good question that I couldn’t find the asnwer to in an FAQ. Mostly because all I can think about is writing and there’s stuff about that in every author’s FAQ.
I totally agree about the whole killing-main-characters thing. You can’t just kill the extras because it doesn’t have a big enough impact on the story or the main characters. Though I’m always sad when the characters I like die… which is why I haven’t been able to kill anyone too important in my books (I know I’ve only finished one, but I most of my book ideas are finished except for the actual writing part).
If I ever got to ask you (Scott-la) or Justine a question, I know EXACTLY what it would be….*clicks link to read Q&A*
(Twilight was awesome btw)
wow so i just found out about the site and I can not click the mouse button fast enough to view it all as much as I want to. Im off to read all that i can on the site now!
Yay! number 10!!
was twilight as good as the book? not that iv red the book anyways…..
i’m eating ice-cream….yummm….
ice-cream sounds gud rit now!
yeps….needed sugar so that i can work on NaNoWriMo….i’d get caffiene, but my mom didn’t let me….yeah…..plus my throat hurts from ranting all day…..
omg i need sugar too! i saw twilight at midnight got 2 hours of sleep went to school went straight to a rehersal for nutcracker for 6 hours at which i got sick and almost fainted and im now home. comfy . and tired.
what was twilight like? ive seen bits and pieces – trailers, decode music video, etc, but i havent seen the movie yet. was the movie or book better?
IT WAS AWESOME!
NOTHING LIKE THE BOOK!
BUT IT STILL ROCKED!
we were there[the theater] for 7hr.s and i slept 4hr.s
and tonite i have a lock in to go to(where u dont sleep…FOR FUN!)
AND ALL WHILE COFEELESS!(thatts alotta ands)
arg…who votes for moving NaNoWriMo to summer? i have no time in november to write a freakin NOVEL…
i haven’t seen twilight, i want to read it first.
guesswhatguesswhatguesswhatguesswhat?
i haven’t seen twilight yet. I refuse to while it retains its #1 spot on our box office charts, but after all the hype dies down, maybe I’ll check it out. 😉
ugh. i can’t believe we still have to wait untill the 24 of DECEMBER! why is everything in NZ so damn slow?
Things in Australia are so slow too …
That sounds like fun. I like hearing the answers to questions, but I can never come up with any myself.
Haley~Hyperness is ICY: i so totally agree. i have no time with my triathlon training and homework and everything else. NaNoWriMo really should be in summer.
OMG!! I just saw Twilight yesterday night! It was AWSOME!!!!! Edward was soooooo gorgous!!!!! And Dr. Carlisle was
AMAZING!!!!!!! TWILIGHT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
is the twilight movie anything like the book?
=D
OMG.. im going to see it tonight im so excited. Im so glad people said it was good. Cant wait. i have been waiting for like forever for this movie.
<3 Nicole-la
i’m not a movie person. not gonna see Twilight. i don’t believe in books being made into movies and if the people making movies can’t come up with an original idea they don’t deserve my money.
nice point Andrea-la, i think the authors should get the $ 4 their movie.
careful with your abbreviations, Ashley-wa. For a second, I thought you were trying to say that authors should get $4 from every movie 😉
lol….i just burned my tongue on mushroom soup…i like mushroom soup…yummy……
Haley-Hyperness: I totally agree. B tween homework, art class, and chores I have NO time! I usually just stay up at nite on nanowrimo.
i 4got 2 say IM CING TWILIGHT 2DAY! Great post scott-la. Wish i was there.
yay
so very close to La, soo lcose but yet so far 🙁
i hope you had a great time scott la 🙂
Dear Mr. Westerfeld,
My name is Christine, and I am a 14 year old from Irondequoit NY. For the past year and a half, I have found myself enthralled in all of your books. So far, the only book of yours that I haven’t finished (yet) is the third in the Midnighters trilogy. I consider you my favorite author, and am yet to find a novel of yours that I did not enjoy. I look forward to your new book, Leviathan, coming out, which I read an excerpt from in Bogus to Bubbly. I am yet to find another book the can stand up to your books Peeps and Last Days, which are my favorites. Although you probably get a lot of fan mail, I would be thrilled beyond belief if I were to hear back from you.
With love and admiration,
Christine
Thank, Reya-wa! (And now you may all return to talking about Twilight.)
i saw twilight last night, but im not here to talk about that. if the uglies script gets written, it better be more like the book that the harry potter movies were (and yes, twilight too. they mixed up things and left out things.) But the thing is, if uglies doesnt become a movie, thats ok because ive already “seen” the movie in my head, and anything on the big screen might ruin it. so on one point, i would love to see one of scott’s books become a movie, on another point, i would hate for them to leave things out and mix them around.
P.S. i have written about the twilight movie on my blog. click my name to read it!
i am NOT going to see Twilight. In case you haven’t noticed, I have this thing against movies. Well, book-based movies, that is. Okay, so I don’t like movies in general. The fact is, if movie people can’t come up with original ideas, I’m not gonna watch. End of story.
If uglies gets ruined because someone turns it into a bad movie thats nothing lyk the book i wuld b sooooooo pissed!!!!!!
o ya, and andres-la, i totally agree, movies r 4 watching other peeps imaginations, and books r 4 peepl that lyk using ther OWN imagination… its just not kool wen peepl feel the need to totaly destroy books by turning them into movies cuz ther 2 lazy 2 cum up wid sumthin on ther own!!! but if uglies becomes a movie il probly go c it anyways……
oh, i’m already trying to get my friends to protest that with me, if somebody for sure makes Uglies into a movie. there will be goats involved, mark my words, goat shall be dragged into this. i am not even kidding.
oh, i shall never see Uglies if they make a movie. NEVER. again, goats shall be involved.
wat wuld u do with goats?!?!? nvm, i dont think i even want 2 know…..
yeah Andrea-la what’s with the goats thing?
I saw twilight last night and it was amazing! Not as good as the book, but that was expected. =]
ask Emily-wa…she knows.
OME i was it last night too and OH MY EDWARD!!!! IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!AHHHHHHHH I LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I meant I saw it last night too…
bleh. *barf*. I shall not see that movie. EVER. (i’m stubborn. i’ll never see a movie about a book unless they do it exactly like the book and get some dude from Inheart to read the characters out of the book so they can play their roles.) If they come up with Edward Cullen action figures, someone shall die.
Edward Cullen does have a Doll:]I loved it…he’s sooooooo hot!!
OMOGOSH THE TWILIGHT MOVIE IS SOOOOOO GOOD!!!
i went to the midnight show on thursday, and it was soooooo good!!!! of course, the book is infinitely better, but they did an awesome job!!! sry, even tho it was like, almost fortyeight hours ago, i’m still sorta hyperventilating.
WADYA MEAN ‘GOATS WILL B INVOLVD’!? MY GOD!!! IM GONNA C 2ILITE 2 DAY!!!!!! : )
I saw the midnight premire of Twilight. It was AWESOME!!! XD Edward was great and the action scenes were awesome! If they ever make a movie of Uglies I’m going to see it! 8)
I like the comment Scott-la made on Reya-la’s re-comment..(we all love you but Stephenie meyer doesn’t have a blog-board, because she doesn’t love her fans as much as you do) And I’m really late on this, but Twilight was a good MOVIE but as book -to-> movie it wasn’t all that great. (and Kirsten Stewart made the worst Bella EVER, while Robert Pattinson was gorgeous and amazing)
If they made a Pretties movie, does any one else think Jake Gyllenhaal would make a good Zane? (and the one girl he likes in The Day After Tomorrow, a good Tally as a pretty?) Its hard to find ‘pretty’ stars.
Ok I thought Kristen Stewart was AWSOME adn i agree Rob was SOOOOO Hot!!NONO NO NO NO NO he does NOT make a good Zane!!EWWWW!!!
I always seem to end up making lists in my comments on here because I rack up several unrelated things to say…
1) I so wish I lived in an area of the country you were actually visiting. Sadly, I am in upstate NY.
2) I just read Love is Hell, and really enjoyed both your story and Justine’s. Great job – especially considering I am not usually a short story fan. Your two names on the cover were what made me pick up the book, and now I have sampled a few new authors as well!
3) Sorry, but I am firmly Team Unicorn! Have you ever seen Unicorn vs. Narwhal? Completely amazing and entertaining animated short.
4) Weighing in on the Twilight debate: saw it today, and while I was rather disappointed (NOT with the cast or acting, mind you), the more I let it settle the more I liked it. It’s always really hard for me to accept the changes that have to be made to fit a long book into a 2 hour movie, and they seemed to make a few rather odd choices in this one. Still, I thought everyone did a great job, and I’m taking my mom sometime this week. Heh.
5) Honestly… the only person I can picture as Zane is the guy from the Pretties cover (US release anyway)! He just seemed to fit so perfectly in my mind…
You guys are really insulting scott-sama here with your talk of such a pointless novel marketed specifically to teenage girls with no literary intentions whatsoever. Why don’t you go find a Twilight fan site and all scream about it there?
Come back to westerblog when you’ve regained your senses. 😉
I always thought the guy on the Pretties cover was Peris… 😉
i’m just gonna stop commenting here until you peoples have STOPPED talking about movies. especially Twilight.
can somebody PUH-LEASE tell me what’s w/ the whole “GOATS WILL BE INVOLVED” thing!!!???
UGH!!!
I agree with Audrey-Sensei. It’s just poor blog etiquette to use one author’s blog to talk about another author’s book, unless the blog author wrote a post about the other author’s book.
Not only is it kind of rude, but it’s just annoying for the people that
1) aren’t interested in the book
2) like to read about the topic of the post
Here’s an idea, why doesn’t one of the Twilight fans start their own discussion blog for Twilight since (according to Jay-Wa) Stefanie Meyer doesn’t have a blog-board.
I think Josh Hutcherson would make a good Zane, or Peris!!! Josh Hutcherson is just hot like that!!!! I LOVE HIM!!!!!
u no wat i just noticed? on the cover of all of the uglies books scott’s name is written in a different color… Uglies=black, pretties=blue, Specials=red, and extras=green!!!! but it all got ruined with bogud to bubbly cuz his name is in green AGAIN!!!! y culdnt it b in purple or sumthin?!?!?
idk, good question. maybe scott-la doesn’t like purple.
the color purple reminds me of band class.
why?
because i color code things….green is science, blue is social studies, pink in english, orange is french, red is gym, navy is choir………..idk….i just do that….
sounds interesting!
lol….you’ve got no idea….
so how do u choose which color goes 2 which subject?
because…idk……but colors just suit then, ya know? like, english could never be green…it just doesn’t work…and social studies could never be pink because that doesn’t make sense…..idk how i choose, but it’s almost like the subject choses the color….
G2G TTYL(have 2 do homework) UGH!!!
=D
i have to do homework, but it isn’t gonna get done…lol….i love math and all, but i don’t like math HOMEWORK….okay, so i would except that it’s TOO EASY….*insert rant about how i wish the math curriculum was harder here*.
I always thought the guy on the cover of pretties was David, ’cause he’s a little squinty…and sorry for bringing up the Twilight thing, but it seemed important…..
Also, Josh Hutcherson looks a little young, good loking, but young. And he doesn’t have big eyes…wow I really need a life…or more books!
haha….i need a life, so i auditioned for the school musical and got into chorus and i’m trying out for basketball and so yeah.
Twilight was so amazing, i mean i totally was no disappointed at all. I really want to see it again. Rob was a perfect edward!!!
<3 Nicole-la
Iv never red twilite so i cant b diapointed
and i’m not gonna watch the movie cuz i don’t ever wanna be dissapointed.
true, Josh duz look a litl young… but he is sixteen!!! so he culd b a pretty!!!!!! but ur prbly rit…..
And how could Scott not lyk the color purple!?!?!?! It’s lyk one of the best colors ever, its tied with green for #1!!!
i am finished w/ my homework now!!! Yaaaaaaayyyyyyyy!!!!
i still haven’t started my homework.
im so glad u dont procrastinate andrea- la ; ) jk lolz
it’s not procrastinating….it’s…..ummm…..saving the best for last.
sure it is!
It’s the EOY holidays where I am, so no homework! All my time can be spend on NaNoWriMo!
Andrea-la: I do the exact same thing. As in colour coding my subjects. But English has ALWAYS been green to me, I just can’t imagine it as any other colour. Science was green too, just a lighter shade of green than English.
Noticed that there was some discussion on the Uglies movie up there. Well, I wanted to ask, do you think that it should be a ‘live’ movie (as in real actors and stuff) or an animation? Because deep in my mind I always thought that Uglies would be a really kickbutt animation. Not the horrible cartoonish type like the Disney movies. But the real CGI animation: think Final Fantasy. (I mean, just look at it!: http://finalfantasy-xiii.net/media/screens/09.jpg).
That way, there won’t be any screw-ups of the character and you can still have your amazing action sequences and hoverboard chases.
Bahh!! Sorry, the link isn’t working. But you know what I mean.
ok so because it’s thanksgiving break my family went on this road trip thing to Hearst castle before we go visit the extended family for thanksgiving dinner. Luckily, the hotel has wi-fi. Unluckily, my dad doesn’t have his computer hooked up so I have to type with my iPod touch. Which takes forever. Plus, this also means I can’t work on NaNoWriMo and I need to get to 40k by tomorrow night! I need my own laptop; there is no way I can write a novel on a mini touch screen. I’ll get carpal tunnel… Or a headache! 😉
Trish-La: You’re right, Uglies would be so much better in CGI. It could actually end up looking kind of cheap in live-action, with it being based in the future and all. Special effects and props have come a long way, but futruristic gadgets still don’t look quite right.
hell no. You guys are insane. It’s live action that keeps getting better and more realistic (have you *seen* movies lately?) while animation just keeps getting cheaper and cheaper. Nothing against animation or anything, but hollywood just doesn’t seem to favor it. And there is no way I want to see uglies reduced to another tv show 😉
Every movie i watch that was based on a book screws up my imaginary world. I’ve read the first few pages of twilight, and Edward in my mind had a slight purple tinge to his skin and hair…it’s weird. Whenever i watch a movie based on a book i am thinking “no, that’s not how i imagined it…”
yeah, Uglies as a live-action movie wouldn’t work too well, i don’t think. CGI would be a better choice, especially because it’ll be very hard to find a “perfect” person.
I dont know when Hp came out it was exsactly how I pictured it
they did a really good job casting for it
all the characters (except snape) were how I pictured them
and wait a second he just say movie and Peeps in the same sentense!!!!
that would be epic(would like that more than Uglies, cause I just know they will screw up Uglies and that would make me extremly say)
Totally agreed Kristina-la. And the thing is, some characters I have problems picturing and the movie versions make it all better. But the things people really need to get into their heads is that books, movies, and even TV shows are all separate mediums with separate needs, so of course they are going to be different from eachother! If it were any other way, we would be sitting for up to six hours in a theater watching boringness! 😉
MOVIES RUIN BOOKS
just leave it at that guys, cos it sums it up nicely and leaves nothing out.
hah, lol, saving best to last!
omigosh when i watched the harry potter movies mcgonagall’s voice was EXACTLY how i imagined it! weird!
but apart from that it was pretty much ruined.
OH OH OH OH a movie that was REALLY stuffed up … ERAGON
U CANNOT GET WORSE THAN THAT
HONESTLY
although murtagh was pretty good on the eyes 😀
apart from that … yukyukyuk
I found the first and second movie HP still alright. I reckon that as the book got longer they just had to chop it up.
Agreed, Sonja. Eragon was shredded into pieces, but if you want to talk about ruined, there is something much more horrific: Series of Unfortunate Events.
I mean, sure you can do all three books at once, but where did the train track and focus beam come from? That’s just pure malarkey bananas.
CGI would be the bomb!
Who would make good voices for them though…hmm…
OR maybe they SHOULD make a movie with real people so they make REAL hoverboards.
Or they could just make hoverboards. (thats the obvious choice)
(bananas!!)
And if they did Make an Uglies movie, it’d have to be like four hours long. I’d still see it, it’d need like intermission or somthing.
Hey Scott,
Good to hear about your adventures.
I have no idea if you will be able to see this article before the link stops working (or maybe you already heard about this) but it instantly reminded me of Peeps.
http://news.aol.com/health/article/worm-removed-from-womans-brain/258796
If the link doesn’t work, here is the Youtube version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYvxbhIOuEo
Oh, maybe I should introduce myself. I’m a Professional Writing major at Kutztown University, Pennsylvania.
This semester I had to put together a website about myself. It’s eh, but I finished it so I’m glad. Anyway if you go to the influences you might find it interesting…
http://studentwebs.kutztown.edu/smatt751
Okay. I’m done being creepy and stalker-ish.
they should make hoverboards.
i’m done with my homework and it’s only like six!!!! i’m so happiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😆
today in choir class, we were singing Christmas music….it was really stupid…i thought that everyone was mature when they managed to sing “Deck The Halls” without laughing (in cass ya don’t know, that song has the word “gay” in it meaning “happy”) but then we got to…idk…maybe it was “We Three Kings”…or something like that….well, it had the word “ass” meaning “donkey” and everyone laughed. I mean, seriously, I thought that they were mature!!!! and (you’ve gotta consider this) it’s an ALL GIRLS choir. I mean, dude, if there were boys in it then i’d have different expectations, but really….okay, and THEN my choir teacher was going on and on about how it was “old english”…and i’m thinking “dude, this isn’t old english. this is Shakespearish and that was AFTER old english. duh”….i mean, we all LEARNED that in english class….the word “gay” meaning “happy” is relativly close to modern english in comparisson to REAL old english. and in many parts of the world they used the word “ass” to refer to a donkey up to VERY recently. so yeah. i just had to rant that out.
ah HA!!! i found out what that is called (other than Shakespearish which is what i call it)…it’s called “early modern english”. which is majorly DIFFERENT than “old english”….duh. why oh why must my choir teacher teach us incorrect facts about the english language. i mean, EVERYONE knows the difference between early modern english and old english. one is comprehensible and one isn’t. duh. okay. i’m good now. i proved my teacher wrong and that’s enough for me.
(i LOVE proving teachers wrong)
Hoverboards, hover cars, sneak suits, crash bracelets, and boys with chivalry. ha. (the last one only seems impossible.)
Jay-wa: lol, you’ve got that right….
proving teahcers wrong is fun!!! especislly wen u lyk get into a debate that takes up most of math, and u end up being rit and the teacher just stands ther not wanting 2 admit shes wrong!!!…… not that its happened 2 me or anything…
I think if thay make a movie, they should post the candidates 4 the actors, and WE SHULD GET 2 PICK!!!! bcuz who cares more about the book than us?!?!?! ( other than scott-la, of course) but cgi wuld b kool, cuz then everything culd luk exactly how it shuld!!!
Whoa, Andrea-la, whoa. (to the expectations part, nothing else)
Taking up time in math is always fun…
“hey look! Goats!”
“what?”
“keep looking for another..oh..60 minutes or so…”
what do u mean by “GOATS”?????
WHY do u people keep mentioning Goats???
ya, y cant u talk about kinkajous insted?!?!?
I mean like, I’d point out the window and say to my math teacher “GOATS” and they’d look. It’d just be a good distraction.
(you could also use Madonna)
oh, i m a little slow 2day.LOL! lots of homework, not so much sleep!
i HATE math homework!!!
kinkajous?
i’ve got a bunch of homework, too…stupid history.
hehe…goats…
Proving teacher’s wrong is totally fun. Like once, a friend of mine proved the physics teacher totally wrong (nobody really liked the physics teacher anyway, she usually gets things wrong), but she didn’t want to admit it, then she scolded him for being rude and sent him to see the discipline master WHO HAPPENED TO BE A PHYSICS TEACHER. Then the friend explained what happened to the discipline master and they ended up laughing instead of the friend getting scolded. And the discipline master was like, “I’ll talk to your teacher about it.”
Jay-wa: Does the goats have anything to do with a ridiculous image that nobody should even have to look at. Because that’s what I’m suddenly thinking of… ewwww….
hahaha…i just got back from swimming and i was singing Christmas music the whole time (cuz that’s just what i do…i do that in august too, so yeah) and people were just kinda looking at me as if i was crazy or something (cuz i was singing it all in a really high octave)…and yeah. but then again, those people weren’t there when i played my oboe in the change-room…haha…good times, good times….
haha!
i sing cristmas music untill ocober then finnally get it outta my head for a coulppla weeeks then it starts playing again and i repeat
but christmas music has already started where i live…
*sigh*
kinkajous?
i luv randomly singing!!!(even christmas songs)
Christmas songs are the best, because EVERYONE knows them. Even if they don’t want to…
AND the goats are just eating cans. pfft. cans.
Debate is boring, and I don’t like about 98% of the people in it. gahh.
OH I wrote this bill to have men and women seperated into different cities…ha.
i luv christmas!!!
i had speech class today, and i only got 96% on my speech. Okay, okay, so I didn’t practice or anything at all and that was much better than a lot of peoplw who DID put in the effort, but it still sucked. I mean, i was going to get 100% in that class til i did that….bleh.
is speech class like English class??? If not then what is it like?
OMG!96% ON A SPEECH?!?!?!?!
THATS AWESOME!
i’m always like ‘um, uh, but, yeah, thats it,*mumble mumble*’
altho amzingly i always end up w/ something higher than a 80%
random singing rox
cristmas rox
this blog rox
um let see what else?
commenters rox!
um
thnks, u rock 2. i don’t have speech class!
i only have a half day and then thanksgiving break! woohoo!
we’re gonna do MCAS prep ( 🙄 ) then have seventh period, then have an ice cream party! then i’m making pies! and i have no homework du tomorrow! i’m so happy!
i STINK at speeches…and presentations…and anything oral. or even somewhat spotlight-ish. the only problem is that i want to be a singer when i grow up…methinks i sense a problem here.
i have no school 2morrow!!! i will b on here all day!!!=D
i’m not bad at public speeking, i suppose…haha….it was funny cuz the teachers never find out that i improvise all my speeches…lol…but it still sucks that i only got 96%. cuz i was totally gonna get 100% in that class and now i might only get 98%…and i need a good mark to make up for the fact that i’m doing dreadful in social studies….
and also, i’m in massive trouble. i’ve been having issues reading the board in math class so i might need glasses and my mom is blaming it on the computer. she hasn’t bothered to figure out that all my friends have glasses and they HATE computers and that all my grandparents need glasses, both my mom and dad have glasses, therefore it’s likely that i need glasses….but no. my mom goes and blames it on the computer. at least she didn’t blame it on books. cuz if she had, i woulda been madder than i am now. so yeah. might be getting glasses. yipee. (no that wasn’t sarcasm, i’ve wanted glasses ever since reading harry potter.)
i don’t want glasses &i have perfect 20-20 vision as of my last physical in October!
=D
i am SOOO GLAD that school is out.
there was a big fiasco regarding a history essay on friday…
so, our teacher let us tell others what the prompt was for the essay we had in october, but he didn’t say anything to our class for this essay we had friday. So, due to that little misunderstanding, our teacher freaked out, overreacted, and made all his classes redo the essay today. And, he’s accusing 100 people of blatantly cheating, me among them. Which i am not, thank you. i just heard about it in my classes. So, i’m not too happy.
lol, one year i won some public speaking competition improvising. even tho it was supposed to be prepared. im just better at improvised speaking.
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr id be mad as at a teacher accusing me of cheating. I DO NOT CHEAT. there’s nothing good about cheating. i hate u history teacher for u, haley!
*ur history teacher
i have never been caught cheating, because i don’t cheat!
why would he do that, did he have proof???
Haley: Your teacher was being totally unfair to you and your classmates.
And um… admittedly, I’ve been a bad kid. I’ve been caught cheating. Once. For my chinese spelling test. I was totally terrible at it, so I wrote the letters on the inside of my pencil case (in pencil, duh, you want erasable evidence) and when the teacher wasn’t looking, I’d just sneak a look. But that was when I was like 9 or something, which was quite a while ago.
Whoa, Chinese spelling test? Are you chinese? Or did your teachers just like to laugh at you?
And seriously, if a teacher said I cheated (and I didn’t) I would go psycho on them. It would not be pretty.
And Andrea-la, glasses kind of suck, because you have to clean the lenses *just* the right way otherwise you get this glare…and if you get your finger oils on it then there’s this weird film and ugh. But its cool to take them off and look at stuff when its blurry.
(WOOT NO SCHOOL!!!)
it’s like *Tw_____t* keeps comin’ up every once and a while!… i just brought it up so ignor that part… NOW.
ok if they make an uglies movie they HAVE TO ask some one who actuly READ the book! or even better scott himself! he should write the script!!!! he WROTE IT so he could get it right!
lucky. im sick 4 the day and bord
oh ya, im like the *teachers pet* so my teacher is the best and would never accuse me. but pretty much 60% of my class is the teachers pet!
ok so i saw TWILIGHT friday night and finished the book on monday. and i gotta say that both were pretty amazing. i seriously thought i wasn’t gonna like it but… i was soooooo wrong. it’s all i’ve been able to think about like all week. (kinda obsessive i know…but…oh well) the book was better than the movie (not unusual) but the movie was still good (it did help that Robert Pattirson played Edward Cullen and looked EXTREMELY HOT the whole time. also Kristen Stewart is one of my favorite actresses) so ya…i guess i’ve crossed to the dark side (at least those of u who don’t like Twilight would think i have) but i have to let u know that i am still a HUGE Scott Westerfeld fan (i’ll be an even bigger one when UGLIES comes out as a movie…and don’t give me the movie talk coz i know books are better than the movies) so don’t be too mad.
the Twilight movie was actually pretty funny because i saw it with my friends and i kept making inappropiate comments during some scenes and well they were pretty funny. like for example there’s a scene when they’re in the rain and i’m like “Edward is hot when he’s wet” and my friend and i just sit there for a couple seconds and BURST out laughing coz well…it was funny (if u don’t know wat i mean sorry…just don’t ask ur parents…ask ur friends) and then there was something else he said about how she was like a form of heroin for him and i was like there’s a new form of herione out calle CHEESE it’s black tar heroine and Tylonel PM mixed together and my friend thought that was hilarious soo…ya…good times. GO SEE THE MOVIE!!!
GREEN DAY WORLD TOUR 2009!!!!!!!!
some people may call me a *teachers pet* because i want 2 B on a teachers good side!
quick question: WHAT IS NaNoWriMo, and how do u sign up 4 it???
i’ve spent the past hour arranging Christmas music. It sure is a good thing that clarinet and tenor sax are in the same key….too bad flute isn’t along with them…..cuz that kinda sucks. so yeah, i need to go back to arranging Christmas music…..
I think So Yesterday would make a fawesome movie! I’m not sure about the others, though… Hollywood would probably screw them up. I hate that. (u_u)
ashley -wa
NANoWriMO is natinal novel writting month is wrich u attmept to write a novel in month 50,000 words i was goign to perticoatpe until my computer cracked out on me, next month is going to be my NaNoWriMo 🙂
it’s a litttle too late to sigh up for it, it starts on nov 1st and we are nearing the end of November that have a site just search what i just styped and it should pop up
though i would reecomand that u wait until next year, or next month for 50,000 words in like 5 days would kill me X-[
thnks! i just wanted 2 know what it was!
i m not so good @writing stories=(
i have 2 bake cookies 4 2morrow. i HATE thanksgiving, it is sooooo boring@ my grandma’s houes!
i just got back from the mall! it was fun!
hi, what’s up!, anybody out there!, hhhhhhuuuuuuuuuullllllllllllooooooooooo!!!!!!!!, UGH!!! i m bored
i’m here, kinda. i’m trying to play a flute part on my clarinet and it ain’t working out so well cuz i can’t play that high.
my sis plays the flute!
Andrea-la this is sort of ramdom , but what is your fav. song???
my favorite song? hmmm…Colonel Bogey, I guess……i find it catchy….except that right now i have “Oh Come Oh Come Emmanuel” stuck in my head cuz that’s what i’m working on arranging for flute, clarinet, and tenor sax….
LOL! mine is Love Story by Taylor Swift! why r u arranging a song 4 so many instruments? can u play all of them?
i just listened 2 ur fav. song on youtube, and it has no words! i guess u knew that, but i didn’t!=D
i dont really “cheat” i just check the answers that im about to write down. as my frend would say. lol. i check my work using my frends answers. lol
Hi, everybody! I haven’t been able to post because I’ve been working on MY BLOG! Click on my name to check it out! Please!
nice blog amira-la!!! i LUV scott-la’s books, too!
vicky-la, sometimes i do the same thing!!!=D
i just baked sugar cookies YUMMY!!!
once again i m alone!!!! “silent night holy night all is calm all is bright. i don’t know the rest of the words…..holy night sleep in heavenly peace sleep in heavenly peace.” just me singing 2 nobody!!!HHHHHHHUUUUULLLLLOOOOOO!!!!
WHERE IS EVERYBODY????=(
R U ALL SLEEPING OR SOMETHING???
howz the song-making/writing going Andrea-la????
songs i listened 2 in the last 25 min.
1.Disturbis-Rihanna
2.hot&cold-Katy Perry
3.Love Story- Taylor Swift
4.Shake it-Metro Station
5.When i grow up-Pussycat Dolls
6.so what-Pink
=D
i m BBBOOOORRREEDD!!!!!
i’m tired, but i don’t wanna go to bed…make sense?
//waits with hopeful expression//
no…i guess not. but still. it applies to me… o-]-<
OMG!!!!! R U people ignoring me!?!?!?
Dood, you gotta listen to some Green Day, Sum 41 and lots and LOTS of Death Cab For Cutie. That mass produced stuff is soo blehh. In my opinion any way..Though Hot n cold is good…
Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I like food. (no I’m not obese)
And a story with 50,000 words? That’s kind of short, for a novel.
Motion City Soundtrack is good too…
amira-la: I like your blog. Some one should make Westerfieldism (spelled it wrong probably) a religion.
im not ignoring. im on…… somthing.
gtg! bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bleh, i have gotten about ten bars of music arranged for three different instruments. we’re doing “Oh Come Oh Come Emmanuel” for the Christmas thing and we don’t have a copy of the music, so i had to listen to it and figure it our by ear and then make harmony and all that. not easy. especially since these instruments aren’t even in the same key. so yeah. and i’m not even done yet. why? because i don’t even have a piano or anything…heck, i woulda settled for a little toy xylaphone…lol….so as it was, i had to play and replay notes onto the computer so that i could make chords and all that and make sure they went with the song. it basically was very time-consuming. then i went to my aunty’s house for supper and i spent all the time on her piano working on it and my mom got kinda mad at me, but oh well. so yeah. then i got to go to youth group and that was fun….and i still need to finish arranging that song….cuz the fact is, you can’t just get a song specially arranged for clarinet, flute, and tenor sax. it just doens’t work that way. so yeah, i’ll be up late tonight cuz i wanna get this done by tomorrow cuz then i can reherse with my group for our audition.
Wow. Could not figure out the notes by ear. I would end up bludgeoning myself with my instruments.
i dnt play any insturments so i woodnt kno. but man, the terrorist attack was a real downer rite before thanksgiving. 🙁
Jay-wa: Yep, I’m a Singaporean-Chinese. So imagine my horror when I read Extras (not to spoil anything), just going downtown and seeing the Swissotel (the tallest building here) sends shudders down my spine.
Anyways, I’m currently doing NaNoWriMo, I’m lagging behind at about 23,000~ words… which really, really sucks. It’s not even half way through, and the month is almost over.
{[{[(>.<)]}]}
Oh, and I’ve just read Marked, Book 1 of the House of the Night series – by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast. I was reading it and there were alot of things in it that screamed out things in Scott-la’s novels to me.
Has anybody else read it? Is it just me? and did you guys notice it too? Because I might just be over reacting (as usual) and noticing all the little details (Like last night, I just looked up at the clock, which read ’10:24′, and the first thing that went through my mind was ‘Hey! That’s a 2 to the power of 10. Yeah, I’m wierd like that.)
I’m not implying any ripping off or anything, though. It was all in the minor details, and was probably just a very statiscally likely coincidence.
bleh…i didn’t finish arranging the music….which means that i will likely fall behind with homework….oh. my. gosh……i just remembered….REPORT CARDS TODAY…..okay, so i’m just gonna go hyperventilate in the corner now…..
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!- I HATE, HATE, HATE THIS HOLIDAY!!!, but maybe u like it=D
i’ll b on pretty much all day, except when my mom tells me to “GET OFF THAT COMPUTER AND GET DOWN HERE ASHLEY TYLER!!!!!!”(yes, Tyler is my middle name-eeeewwww, i hate it)
don’t freak Andrea-la!!it is not the end of the world!
Jay-wa, i m NAWT into rock-ish music! i like pop and TAYLOR SWIFT!=D
Happy Thanksgiving everybody!!!!
i just had my wisdom teeth out yesterday so i won’t be eating any turkey or anything chewy for that matter. i look like a chipmonke my cheeks are swollen so much. and now i’m gonna have to go to my grandma’s house where all my aunts and uncles and cousins are gonna laugh at me… this should be fun =(
if you guys want you could totally go vote for my pictures on sugarloot… i’m trying to win really hard. and i’m in the 30s now which is pretty good i was in the 100s. all you have to do is click my name and then it will take you to sugarloot and you click the 10 box. it’s really fast and simple and would really help me out! 🙂 thanks!!!
i’ll do it!!!OMG! I M going 2 my grandma’s house2!
that is a pretty interesting Kay-wa! i gave it a 10!
HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
now. i go eat breakfast. at 12:15. hehe. i got up fifteen minutes ago.
-Lizzy-wa OUT! 😆
u surely slept in!!!=D I M SOOOO BORED!!!
Happy Thanksgiving! (at least to everyone who likes it, but how could u not i mean…FOOD come on people seriously)
Ashley-wa: Jay-wa is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo right u need to listen to better music. GREEN DAY for instance is AMAZING!!! pop music can sound the same after a while. but u entitled to ur own opinion. if u want someone pop/rock try listening to McFly. they’re a british band and extremely hot!!! not saying that Green Day isn’t coz they are… i mean have u seen Billie Joe Armstrong…the most amazing person i’ve ever seen (except for Matt Damon, Robert Pattinson, and other people i won’t mention here) but he is still soooo hot!!!
I have a funny story about dissing the Jonas Brothers. ok so i’m in journalism at the end of the day and there are students from our skool’s newspaper there. and the one kid decides he’s gonna teach and my teacher lets him. anyway i find out he writes the Cheers and Jeers column for the newspaper (Basicallly like a Hot or NOt column) and the last issue had a little paragraph dissing the JoBROs (it said that they were lame and stuff like that which i thought was hilarious) well everyone in the room except him was a girl so naturally they’re all like “”oh i loooooove the jonas brothrs” (except me,one other girl, and this guy) so they start gushing over them. one girl goes as far as to say that they are ‘” God’s gift from heaven” and i’m like ” YA if God’s gift from heaven is from hell” ya…that stopped everyone.it was pretty funny. ahaha
haha….yeah….pop music does start to sound the same so i mostly like country (yeps…), jazz (hey, i’m in jazz band, it grows on ya), and classical (trust me, that stuff it good) but i also like some types of rockish like Greenday and Simple Plan. And so i got my report card today…nothing too terrible…highest mark was 98% and the lowest was 79%…my band mark was 93%, which is good cuz i’m being graded as though i’d played my instrument for three years rather than half of one. yeah….the suckish part? my average was only 89%….okay, okay, so most people would kill for an average like that, but it’s only ONE TINY PERCENT AWAY FROM FIRST CLASS HONORS AND SO NOW I’M STUCK WITH HONOR JUST LIKE THE REST OF THE SCHOOL. so yeah. i got very angry over this fact and wanted to chuck a medicine ball at my friend’s head during gym, but they were smart and insisted to me (cuz it was free gym) that we play badminton. that’s probably because i can’t hurt anyone with badminton. cuz i totally woulda. i was that mad. instead i hissed at things, then banged my head on stuff for about an hour. then i kicked snow all lunch hour (it was cold. i didn’t wear a jacket. i didn’t care) and my friends were seriously starting to consider sending me to the guidence counsoler at this point just cuz i was a little mad and started to kick people. and i was yelling and screaming and ranting and basically being terribly ummm…well, i’d like to use a couple swear words there, but i can’t. ummm…i was basically being as angry and a horse after being kicked in the butt for not stopping…and that’s pretty mad….and i guess you’ve gotta remember that i’m not exactly safe when i’m mad….i’m actually pretty insane….you’d think i needed anger managment….lol….anyways, i’m okay now…..kinda….well, i’d still like to punch someone’s face out and maybe practice some really nasty notes on clarinet…..as in those ones that ya play when someone has annoyed the heck outta ya. so yeah. my report card was…well, i’m dealing. what i’d like to say is that it sucked, i failed, and i never ever wanna have to see it ever again cuz it was just that terrible. i mean, my average was only 89%…..that, my friend, is failing in andrea-speek. yeah….i probably woulda seriously hurt someone if it wasn’t for the fact that my friends actually restrained me after the snowkicking….i guess i was pretty bad….they probably think i’m a head case. but i think i might be under control now….as in i wont hurt anyone even though i want to…..actually, i wanna go swim til i faint….but alas, i have no swimming pool, so i’ll just have to deal. oh and after i was screaming my head off and hurting people cuz i was mad, i started my “angry giggling fit”…haha….it was mega-funny…my friends thought i was insane…they’re probably right…lol…
wow….this is a really really really cool video…just not the kind of cool that you see, the kind of cool that ya think about….it’s the REAL type of cool….watch and see: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piuoGb-Nhfw#
Happy Thanksgiving ya’ll!
no school tomorrow! yay! also, Canadian thanksgiving was a while ago, so yeah…..uh huh…….
sigh I have a test tomarrow
but I still like thanks giving in october
thanks Ashley-wa!!! 🙂 so how was your grandmas? mine was boring. we watched football. and then my uncle finally got there and he didn’t know i had just got my wisdom teeth out yesterday and we usually rough house so he comes up behind me and grabs my jaw and my forehead and starts pulling them in different directions and i’m cutting into his hand with my finger nails cuz it hurt so bad! and then i smacked him upside the head for hurting me. after that we ate, i took a nap, woke up, watched all the guys play monopoly, watched my little cousin make a gingerbread house, and then went home.
Andrea-la… i know how you feel in the 1st quater of 6th grade i missed honoral by 1% in one class… all my classes i had A’s except for a 92% in Social Studies. and because of that all throughout middle school i didn’t get to go to the honors things because i had gotten one B+. I haven’t had anything below an A- since.
i might get my camera tomorrow!!!!! i’m so excited! my parents are talking about it right now…..
Kay-wa, it was actually okay! first i talked to my cousin Tabi-la about the Uglies series(i do this w/out knowing), then she left because i go awn 4 hours!LOL then we ate, then i read some, and after that i played twister 4 about 25min. that was pretty much it…i spent most of my time reading, but that was fine w/me!=D
Andrea-la: u always write soooo much!!!!i m not so good @ typing, so i can never write as much as u!=D
TYC Leader: my sister likes McFly and i don’t. i don’t like green day because they sware waaaaayyyy 2 much!(except 4 that 1 wake me up when September ends, i like this 1 because my b-day is in September… SEPTEMBER 9TH 2 B EXACT!!!!-same as Tally&Shay’s!NO JOKE!)
its already a religion
klik my name 2 c my BLOG
That WAS a cool video, andrea-la. it kept ME thinking.
Heres the link again: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piuoGb-Nhfw# . I highly recommend watching it.
This isnt really related to the blog but this bible has the same cover as the australian peeps cover…. http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/magazine/7750842.stm weird…
WOW! Thats freeky.
Derek: Check out my blog by clicking my name. PLEASE!
Andrea-la, sorry about ur marks. I totally understand.
I understand, too. I flunked Advanced Math because I was sick the day my teacher told us the due date. So I was half finished with the work and the teacher’s all like, “Okay, turn it in!”. That day sucked. But I enrolled in it again, and this time they gave us the due date on the first day. MUCH better technique.
Wow that sounds like fun I wish that I could have been there. It would be hard though going down there from where I live. Thanks for answering those questions though. (A smile on my face)
Becky from Alaska
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7750842.stm
amira-la i LUV your blog pictures!!!u know the ones of the Uglies books!!!i have a serious problem w/those books….i can’t stop talking &thinking about them!!!!i think there is a lesion in my brain that prevents me from thinking about anything else!!!!
LOL!!!bye,bye=D
wow, that was veeerry deep!but as a roman catholic who goes 2 a catholic school& goes 2 church each wednesday w/the rest of the school i can say that i know some people who say they belive in God, but the same day make fun of somebody, or start a nasty rumor!!!!those people r the so called “popular”group!
i actually have experience w/miracles like that happening!!!…….1 time last year my aunt’s cat escaped outside, so Lolo(my aunt)called &told my mom, me, and my sister Brianna-la2 come over and help her look. so we did. we started searching @about 12:00pm and about an hour into the search we had no luck. @about 4:00pm my mom said we were going 2 have 2 give up soon, but Brianna and i wanted 2 find Trouble(the cat) soooo bad. them i spotted something runing under a deck, so i called my mom over and it turns out we found another lost cat! i was bummed because we were on our way back 2 Lolo’s house 2 tell her about our un-success. i decided 2 silently pray 2 hail mary’s and 2 our father’s while we waited 4 that other lady to come and take her cat home. once she comes, all of a sudden i just hear my sister almost screaming, because about 20 feet away from us Trouble is just sitting there on a rock! (we just looket there before finding that other lady’s cat)my mom scoops her up and we start RUNNING to Lolo’s house as fast as we can, and by this time we r all balling our eyes out.Lolo meets us @the door and starts crying when she realizes we found trouble!!!!
whenever i think of that day, it always makes my faith stronger!!!=D
I saw Twilight yesterday, and, I dislike the books since Breaking Dawn came out and made realize how incredibly horrible they were (not to mention sexist). I thought it was funny when Edward sparkled and said “This is the skin of a killer.”
Ping-la[says hi back]:i m going 2 c twilight 2day!WHY IS YOUR NAME PING-LA???
G2G-talk 2 u 2morrow! i m spending the night @Keri-la’s!!!!
=D TTYL
i. am. so. tired. why? cuz i don’t have school today which basically means that last night i was at a friend’s house for a sleepover and…well, let’s just say that the emphisis isn’t exactly on the “sleep” aspect. so i’m practically brain-dead at the moment, and my mom wanted to take me shopping for a Christmas banquet dress today…….like THAT was gonna happen…i was all “ummm…can Alex, Shannon, and Virginia come?” and my mom was all “Phone Kendra.” and I was all “she has a doctor appointment today.” and my mom was all “You can only bring one friend.” and I was all “what’s the point then? i’ll wait.” ha. so two weeks til the Christmas banquet and I have yet to get a dress. The sad part? My mother is more excited than me about the Christmas banquet than me and SHE CAN’T COME CUZ IT’S FOR SCHOOL AND I WOULDN’T BE GOING IF IT WASN’T REQUIRED. But then again, i can buy more shoes because of this, so it will all be worth it. And yes, I know that I type a lot cuz…idk….i don’t realise how much I’ve typed until it gets to this point when the scrolling thingy comes and i can’t see the top of the messege. which is what just happened AS I TYPED THIS…..lol. nice, eh? so I’m pretty tired right now cuz…well….i was at my friend’s house for a sleepover with four of my friends and it was chaos. Let’s just say that it involved comparing who’s youth group was the craziest (mine won….trust me, the mold on the bolling ball totally wins…but the pumpkin smashing is a close second…) and I think at some point we started singing Christmas songs…..oh and watched Nova…which are a serise of documentries….we watched the one and hobbits and the one about child sacrifice. It was interesting…then we played WII in the morning and i totally lost cuz…well, i just have video game issues. So now my mom still wants me to go shopping with her for a Christmas banquet dress….and i still just wanna go with my friends. Is that so much to ask? Oh and crap, I have a ton of homework due on monday….this is NOT gonna be a pleasent day….mostly cuz I’m so tired my brain doesn’t function right….which means that I shall go play Sims2 now. Cuz you just don’t need to think for that.
i haven’t left yet!
OMG i luv Sims2!!!!i don’t think shopping w/your friends is 2 much 2 ask of your mom!my mom actuall keeps telling me 2 go places w/my friends because sh thinks i m not social enough!!!!i also have TONS of homework due on Monday, but that is what procrastination is 4!!!(i only do it sometimes)=D
happy blackfriday!
haha…..i don’t procrastionate, i save the best for last….for instance, I like math, so I don’t do it til the night before it’s due. the rest of it i do the AFTERNOON before it’s due…or during spare or something….see my messed up logic? so yeah. I’m gonna go bake cookies with my grandma soon so first i wanna have a bath cuz i am absolutely frozen right now, probably cuz I’m not wearing any socks…did I seriously just type that? okay, so yeah, i’m cold, whatever. i’m eating lunch right now and it’s SO yummy….oh and Ashley-wa, my mom says that I’m not social enough either, but then she says that SHE wants to spend time with me…haha….the day after a sleepover? not exactly the best plan…lol…so yeah….i’m pretty tired right now……haha….”Can I insult the beached whale?”….lol…..sorry, funny quotes were made last night…..i wrote them down and my friends got me to read them outloud and they were all “DID I SERIOUSLY SAY THAT?” cuz it was so random. haha….okay…leaving now…
i m going 2 the movies, then Keri-la’s house, so i won’t b talkin 4 a while……i m sad:(……..
i will miss u guys! TTYL=(
~Ashley-wa!!!!=D BTW:Andrea-la
still. so. tired. yeah, so soon i’m gonna go to my grandma’s house to bake cookies!!! yay!!!!! then i’m going home and probably watching a movie or something for a while….or read a book….or do SOMETHING that i can handle seeing as i’m about as smart as a drunk kangaroo right now….lol….well, i guess i’m just mostly tired…..do you know what this means? COFFEE TIME!!!! Just i probably wont have coffee cuz then i get all hyper and well…yeah. so maybe some pepsie or something….okay…..gotta go get socks nows…..
Thanx, Ashley-wa! I’m so happy people are visiting my blog! : )
I got those pictures on my blog off google images.
Ping-la(says hi back)’s name is Ping-la(says hi back) because in Specials when Tally is about to be despecialized by the Diegos, she set an alarm telling her to wake up every ten minutes so she wouldn’t fall under the anesthesia. Then, when she’s anesthetised, she hears the ‘ping’ noise of the alarm. But she’s delirious from the knock-out drug, so she thinks the ‘ping’ is her friend. So she says,”Hi, ping-la.”. So, you get it? First there’s the ‘ping-la’, and then Tally says ‘Hi, back’.
Check out my blog by clicking my name.
Oh, and be sure to check out this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piuoGb-Nhfw# . There’s also a link for it on my blog. It is sure to rock your world.
so many coments…. andrea-la u make me tired! i already had thx giving. quoincedince: the first day i picked up the UGLIES was sept. 9th! tally-wa shay-la and asheley-wa’s b-day!!!!
okay, so ya know on that video? the one at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piuoGb-Nhfw# ?
well i’ve been arguing there with all the people who watch it and don’t believe in God. My question is why don’t they believe in God….cuz you can’t prove that something isn’t real. at least, that’s my logic….
My B-days this sunday
Im stoked its sure to be bubbly
Tyler sounds like a cool middle name…And Death Cab For Cutie is Alternative…so yeah. And TYC Leader, totally with the ‘JoBros’ and the guys you think are easy on the eyes.
Trish-la: Okay, I was going to say learning Chinese without living near China would be killer, and to the Extras comment, why the shivers?
I love Andrea-la’s novel length comments, they give me something to do!
watch this video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piuoGb-Nhfw#
maybe you’ll see my comments as “andreakate225”. trust me, i commented a LOT. just some help would be appriciated.
amira-la:i get it now! that pat was pretty funny in my opinion!!=D
OMG!!!!! Jay-wa i HATE the Jonas Brothers w/ a passion!!!!!! THEY SUCK!!! such EW’s(eternel wannabes)
Kenzie-la:Happy 1day early b-day(i m sure it will be bubbly)
SONJA-LA:thnks 4 including me in that inportant day(my b-day)i feels like having the same b-day as a celeb u like!!!!
Andrea-la:u r soooo awesome!!!! u were actually the 1st person 2 say anything 2 me on this blog!!!ily!!!
BTW:i luv your supper-long comments too, and all the really random stuff in them!!!LOL-hope u had fun sock shopping!!!
U GUYS R ALL SO COOL!!!! THNKS 4 TALKING 2 ME WHEN I M BOOOORED OR DON’T FEEL LIKE DOING HOMEWORK!!!!!
~Ashley-wa
Jay-wa:BTW Tyler is not so much of a cool middle name if u r a girl like me!!!(u r not the 1st 2 like it)
i took over the recent comment board!!!!yyyaaayyyy!!!!
hmmmm…..”tyler” isn’t that bad of a middle name….i don’t mind my middle name, but it’s too common…lol….
did u read what i wrote about u Andrea-la???
hehehe…i did now……..lol….ily too Ashley-wa…..do you have email?
bleh….g2g volunteer now…..so tired…my legs are jello from triathlon training….lol…..
bye,bye!!!!
Andrea-la, i went on ur u-tube page!!!and i read ur argument!!!!LOL=D
heeeyyyy!
i m kind of tired, but don’t feel like getting off the computer!=D
oh wow…arguing on youtube is not easy. some people just don’t believe in God and they wont give Him a chance. the fact is, you simply CAN’T prove that something or someone doesn’t exist, therefore you can know that they do. or something like that. my logic never sounds good if i write it out.
But you can’t prove that he DOES exist either. Which is where you’re having a problem.
But either way, *some* of the rules in the bible are good to follow. Like don’t do adultery.
ALL the rules in the Bible are good to follow because they were made FOR A REASON and life is better when you FOLLOW THE RULES THAT WERE PUT IN PLACE SO THAT YOU CAN HAVE A BETTER LIFE. And people say that God doesn’t exist, and then I say that they can’t prove that and then they say that I can’t prove that He does and then I will basically tell them to look around cuz this world sure wasn’t made by CHANCE…I mean, seriously, the balance is so perfect…God must have been behind it.
ALTHOUGH today scientists found an organic sugar in our galaxy that has been known to support human life. Was god behind that? Personally I’m agnostic, but that’s because I can’t ever make up my mind, and the rules are good and helping people is good. But what if you spend all this time in a monastery never falling in love to find out that you’re just put in a hole?
Personally reincarnation sounds like da bomb.
(and also, from and earlier post, some of us are putting our Edward posters on our ceilings. ‘Cause he’s easy on the eyes)
“But the fact that some geniuses were laughed at does not imply that all who are laughed at are geniuses. They laughed at Columbus, they laughed at Fulton, they laughed at the Wright brothers. But they also laughed at Bozo the Clown.”
(oh snap)
oh, woops.
YOUR GONNA BE IN TEXAS!!! How come i mssed this post? How bout you come by my house, Scott! We have a guest room and good Southern cookin!!
i went on a few peoples blogs, and they said that they found this blog or were inspired by Andrea-la!!!!!he,he
i have never been 2 Texas&i live in Michigan……so no where Texas, but i went 2 Canada last weekend!!!!i live about 45minutes away from that bridge thing!!!!we stayed in lyndon Ontario or something 4 a hockey tournament!!!!(4 my sister)….they won, but i really don’t care ’cause i spent ALL of my time reading bogus 2 bubbly(i got it the day before we left)….well, G2G……laytah!!!=D
hi people i just got a you-tube account….my name is tallyandavid….pretty cool,huh!!!!=D
yeps…definetly coolio….
do u hav any videos up yet?
no, but my BFF Keri-la and i r workin on it!!!! our videos r soooo stupid, but they were fun 2 shoot&pretty funny 2 watch(my fav. is our olympics or the red carpet walk!!!)
hu, sounds interesting, il look them up wen u get them on
cool, just know that we shot those like 2 years ago!!we haven’t done any recant ones!!!!any ideas?????(nothing 2 do w/books, because she isn’t really into the Uglies series because it is really all i talk about)…….she only talks about Edward from twilight, so why am i the annoying 1???well….laytah!!!=D
lolz, uglies is WAAYYY better than twilight ( even though i havnt reed twilight…) and i personally think u shuld make 1 about cannible chearleeders cuz ther awsome….. and on you tube u shul look up sara, heavenly and inna on steroids, it reely random
me tried 2 be serious about this 1 movie we made and it was supposed 2 b scary, but it is hillarious!!!!!we would also have 2 edit our stuff before we out it in you tube(take out the parts where we were having troubles w/ the camera)
lolz, ya that wuld prbly b smart
so i tried really hard 2 get Keri-la 2 read the Uglis series because i was tird of her not knowing what i was talking about and her calling me annoying!!!she started it and LOVED it, but then we had 2 do our book reports and return the books….she never finished, never even got 2 David, or mentioning the Smoke, or even dr.cable!!!!!OMG so, i ended up writing a summary about how it all went down(which i was happy 2 do)she isn’t even going 2 try 2 read it again!!!!UGH
she only got 2 the part where Shay was randomly mad because Tally was doin that thing on the wall screen where u c what u look like as a pretty!!!=D
she missed lyk the hole book!!!! o well, its her los…
i know and now she is gunna read twilight instead!!!!!how stupid is that!!
wow, her book judgement is not very gud….. no offence…
i havnt red twilight yet though, so 4 all i no it culd b amaziong
OMG yesterday when i was @dance, this girl told me that she thought Specials was reaaallly boring& stupid!!!! maybe she didn’t read the 1st 2 or something, but i don’t know what her problem is!!!!those books r great &Specials was the best one!!!!!
Twilight is super amazing!!! But in my opinion it is tied with Scott-la’s books. Right now i am soooo obsessed with it it’s not even funny. Practically all I talk about is Twilight and Uglies. And almost any song I hear I make some sort of connection to one of them. I know, I’m weird.
Hannah-la: u r completely not alone there, i 2 make connections w/ songs& Uglies!the Uglies series is the only thing i talk& think about!! i think once u read Uglies Scott-la puts a lesion in your brain so u buy the rest of the series& never stop talking about it!!(nah, he’s not that evil)=D
The uglies movie relese date was pushed back for 2009 to 2011 Im so mad >: (
I third that Ashley-wa but he may just be that evil you never know!
^-^ Please check out my kingdom hearts simple and clean piano cover. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgvZSsrp17M