Hey, all. It’s time for FAF(cake), the cosmic all-kissing edition of Fan Art Friday. I think this needs no explanation, because we all love cake.
Let’s start with Alek and Deryn, shall we?
First a tiny wee gif from UniYuki:

Awwww.
And here’s an eerily similar in style, but way bigger and non-moving, image from Ridgetail95:

She looks like the surprised one here, which tells a story. (Like, he’s figured out her secret and is like, ba-BOOM, and she’s all, “Wha??”)
That’s something I’ve noticed while trawling the interweebz for Dalek lip-on-lip action: every picture tells a story. Sometimes they’ve obviously been together for a while, and are just chillin’; sometimes she’s surprising him, and sometimes it’s the other way around, like the above.
Here’s a case of them having obviously known each other’s secrets for a while, from stkidd (who seems to specialize in kissing fan art!):

Go check out all of stkidd’s art. She has a great one of Deryn snoozing with a sketch of Alek. Heh.
From DanyDiSalvo, here’s one with the ever popular title, “Engine Grease.”

Pretty intense. (And seriously, I do see the title “Engine Grease” a lot. Is THAT what the kids are calling it these days?)
Here, from Miyu999, comes a more comical approach. Clearly it’s right before a battle (“Will we ever see each other again?”), and it also proves what I learned while writing this series: all scenes that feature Bovril are fundamentally awesome.

Note that we’ve made the all-important jump to Alek being on the left side of the frame! Is it just me, or do the vast majority of Dalek kisses have Alek on the right? Is this a geographical thing, like Austria is kissing Britain?
Seriously, HAS ANYONE ELSE NOTICED THIS?
And now an even more comical, in the sense of sequential comics, take on kissing from britata348. (Note that Alek is back where he belongs, on the right!)

And here’s a fanciful image from Art-BandGeek (who we’ve seen here before, but CAKE demanded a revisit) that actually is a bit like a scene from Goliath. (only in that Deryn’s wearing wings. But this was drawn BEFORE yesterday’s art reveal. Hmm.)

And yes, Alek on the right again. Hmm.
Are we bored of Alek and Deryn yet? Never!
But let’s have a slightly different take anyway, another lovely sketch from stkidd:

As the French say: Yowza.
All you naughty shippers, Dr. Barlow is married, you know, and had had two children by 1914!
And finally, one last Dalek kiss, a sweet one from MaiaBlackWolf:

Again, I say: Awww.
That’s it for this week. Thanks for all the kisses!
(Don’t forget: I’m going on tour soon. Check out my Appearances page to see if I’m coming anywhere near you.)

First! Love the Barlow and Volger one. Who knew he had kids?
But Scott, a lot of people cheat on their spouses. Just watch 5 minutes of Jerry Springer! (My virgin eyes…)
HAHAHAHA 2nd comment!!!
Oops I meant third sozzy….
Yay for awsome scenes with Bovril! ๐ Scott, is there a picture in Goliath if they kiss?
is there a picture in Goliath if they kiss?
IF they kiss in Goliath, there’s a picture.
Oh! Again! Min takk Scottmeister! ๐
LAWL. Dont ya just LOVE stkidd? I do. Her art is awesome!
If they kiss in Goliath….hmm………….that would make us all extremely happy….
NOO scott! IF they kiss? why didnt u post that one yesterday instead of the almighty wing scene!!!
on the contrary, this cake is much better than real cake…almost
I just called my local Barnes and Nobles to make sure that they’ll have Goliath on the 20th….the lady on the phone probably thought I was crazy because I got so excited xD
IT’S SO CLOSEEEE
Loving all of the fan art! I never noticed that Alek is always on the right…because I always draw him on the left. LAWL.
Varlow forever! This is why Volger has to kill Alan Barlow. ๐
In my headcanon, Deryn is secretly a gay trans man who is not out to himself yet. All of that art is lovely and adorable! ๐
Scott said ‘Dalek’, which makes it an official term now. Yay!!! ๐
Awesome fanart!
Also, I don’t want Dr. Barlow cheating on her husband. SO, as a Varlow shipper, I have killed Mr. Barlow off. Don’t judge me.
I just wish this fandom had more Deryn Lillit shippers
awww they r all so freaking cute!! love the first and third. and when you pointed out bovril say ‘wtf!’ in the fifth one i laughed out loud! so funny hehe. and the winged one is quite adorable i must say. great work all you guys who did this, ah-mazing! can’t wait for the book ahhhhhhh!!!!!
yay!!! kissing rulz!
@attackfish
ewww…. wait that would make deryn lesbian! u sick puppy!
@brittney
me 2, and if “dalek” is a term hows about “varlow”?
@scott
if by chance there is kissing in goliath, who by chance is the instigator? i wish it to be alek of course, since deryn would be pleasently surprised
I can barely draw people. People kissing?
The reaction would be a lot of “Why is that dinosaur leaning over that umbrella?”
Or something along those lines.
ANYWAY, awesome fan art!!! ๐
@beanz
AGREE!!! why scott why!!!!????
@myst47
“huh? wuts with the mushroom and the chihuahua?” “and why is the mushroom biting the dog?”
sharpie i got the spof club on the forum so go there ๐
I like them all! Especially 2, 3, 4, and 5. Haha, engine grease. I must call Barnes and Noble. And tell my teachers that for a few days starting the 20th I can’t do school work because I will be reading an awesome book.
Ok, seeing all the “Dalek” titles on dA seriously confused me because I was thinking of the Doctor WHO Daleks… LOL. Obviously I am not up to date with my fandoms.
“I just wish this fandom had more Deryn Lillit shippers”
Ditto.
Wow I’m flattered that old comic of mine was featured XD Its nice to see how much I’ve improved I suppose. Thanks Scott!
I love CAKE! Especially the one from stkidd! 2 questions: how come no one ever draws Peeps or Uglies anymore and whats the scoop on the Uglies movie?
P.S. im totally on the Dalek and Varlow ship! *illegally hops on the Dillit ship too!*
Chris. That was what I thought too!
Ya know, it’s going to be really funny if Deryn and Alek do not end up together…
At first, I thought “Dalek” was a reference to Doctor Who, but after reading it through again I figured out it meant Deryn and Alek.
Now I feel stupid.
I’ve decided that cake is like the best thing in the world. Scott, I salute you.
Again at the Dalek, my mind went “EXTERMINATE!” all Doctor Who style.
xD
Also, I knew that Dr. Barlow had kids.
I did my research.
This is why I have a vendetta against Alan Barlow.
He needs to die so Count Volger can save the day with his fatherly love for her children.
[Only the second part of that last sentence was a joke.]
@deryn sharpie-spof – Now now, no homophobia…
Dude seriously! Come on y’all. I’m totally for dr.barlow to stay dr.barlow. that would be way too creepy if she became dr. Volger. Eew. (Shivers)
dalek is an odd nickname…i mean, there has to be someone who reads this blog who watches Doctor Who.
shoot, i just actually read the comments and realized there are Doctor Who fans…my fellow nerds!
there is nothing more awkward than ur lil innocent 6 year old bro walking up to u while viewing cake art…
Uhmm, did they all have to be leviathan series related? why no Tally+Zane?
^^Disregard that XD
lol It’s hilarious that the Deryn/Alek couple name is Dalek. EXTERMINATE!
So………anyone else automatically think of dr.Who and hetalia while reading this?
You know whats funny, I’m actually eating cake ๐ like RIGHT NOW XD
Hey micah!
@Steffie, I have totally been thinking about that. What if Scott’s decided to have a bit of fun with us?
Anyways, the whole CAKE thing really had me going there…I kept coming up with my own acronyms for it: Can Alek Keep Empororship, Clankers Always Kill Everybody, Californians Are Kinda Evil, Can’t Avoid Kappa Easily…Yeah, not even close.
I never noticed it (untill I went back and looked at all the fanart on Deviantart) but yes Alek is always on the right and Deryn always on the left!!!!! So artist of the awsome Dalek fanfiction did you do this on purpose or is it just one of those random things that happened???? D:
All the art was fantastic, but none of it made me as excited as scott-la’s comment! There had better be a piece of Dalek art by the wonderful Keith-la in Goliath!
Haha, that never occurred to me! But I ALWAYS draw Alek on the right! Like, not even just the kissing ones; he’s just /always on the right xD Now I’m going to have a complex.
Scott, didn’t you say you owed us a book titled ‘Cake’ due to the last word trend in Uglies? Is it going to be a book of makeouts?
@ Hezekiah
That’s a very cool headcanon, though it’s not how I see her personally. (She seems too comfortable with being a girl to me- it’s just the restriction of what she can and can’t do that she doesn’t like.)
I think it’s awesome that characters and ideas can be viewed in different ways like this nowadays.
@ Attackfish
YESSS, MORE DERYN/LILIT. I am a very big shipper of them, though I like Alek/Deryn more. Obviously we need to clone Deryn.
@ deryn sharpie-spof
Can we stop with the homophobia? Thank you very much.
@ Moonie: Or threesomes, Deryn/Lilit/Alek. Oh my God, I have spent way too much time tin the White Collar fandom.
@attackfish
But Lilit doesn’t like Alek! ): …Or, uh, boys in general, haha.
… But it could work, with some couple therapy ahhaha
@Moonie: I thought Westerfeld mentioned Lilit was bisexual?
@attackfish
He said bi/lesbian, and I personally see her as lesbian as she’s never shown any interest in guys.
lolz I wonder if Scott can tell that his fans are giving him very strong hints of what they want to read Deryn and Alek doing ^^;
@Moonie: I guess I’m always biased towards bi. There are even fewer awesome bi girls in fiction than lesbians. I feel very underrepresented.
Jesus, Scott-la, what is this, consolation?! After yesterday’s shocker? How do you think I… WE can see Alek and Deryn kiss when we know the likelyhood is that they won’t stay that way forever? And who’s the homophobic douche bag I’m hearing about? Stuggs’ll kick ‘is er ‘er bloody arse, ‘e will! ‘El curse th’ day ‘e was borned, ‘e will. ‘El… Oh snap.
As soon as I saw “Dalek” I freaked out. Seriously, I was thinking of two Daleks (Doctor Who) kissing. And it wasn’t very pleasant… Then I realised it was Deryn + Alek. But it was weird.
Anyway, we all love Dalek kissing. In many ways ๐
PS: Is it really important the fact that Dr. Barlow is married? Who cares if she doesn’t care? 8DDD
I like the first one. So cute!
Plz don’t take this the wrong way, but in the 4th does it look like alek is disgusted and deryn is hungry? Luv the pic though
hey lima!
cool! I loved all of those….and I have the same birthday as Dr. Barlow!! ๐ Awesome. Could it get any better? I’m pretty sure it will when I get Goliath :3
@ Joker-la: Whatever happened to our Scottish friend?
HEY EVERYONE: I honestly don’t think Scott-la is mean enough to deny us Dalek-kisses in Goliath. Just saying. And I *love* cake! (I’m such a fangirl…)
With the wings one if Deryn stood up she would only come up to Alex’s chin
Again, Where do I send fan art to???????? Nobody will answer me.
@limabeanz No it looks more like Alek is tired and Deryn is trying to comfort him.
Jacquie-la-
There’s a Contact button on the right side of this page. Just under the Twitter and Facebook icons.
Theory time:
WHY ALEK IS ON THE RIGHT
In english and a few other languages all the writng goes left-right; So maybe (I’m just geussing here) in most of the pictures Deryn was draw first, followed by Alek, and the artists went left-right. That would pretty much explian why Alek is on the right, right?
I KNOOOOOOW! I was just talking the other day with a friend about how Barlow is married and has two kids when Leviathan takes place!
Volger must hate Alan Barlow =.=
@jacquie-la
I dunno. Its such a funny expression…XD
Haha scott. I don’t know if we kids call it engine grease, but @ my school we call it playing board games. My english teacher made a joke about it when we read romeo and juliet
Theory on the left/right thing: as English speakers we’re used to starting on the left side of the page, and most people (maybe, just theorizing here) start with Deryn because they might find her harder (or more fun) to draw. Anyone else see that as a possibility?
Here’s ny super scientific theory: IT WAS A HAPPY ACCIDENT
I like how in the fifth picture even Volger’s spirit has a mustache. But I wonder where Bovril picked up the, ‘WTF.’ lol
*Hetalia fan*
“Is this a geographical thing, like Austria is kissing Britain?”
Me: …WHUT.
(All in favor of Leviathan characters cosplaying Hetalia, say “Aye!”)
(LET THE FANART COMMENCE.)
Heyo… Guess what, guys? I have a real live perspicacious loris as a pet.
I am not kidding. Seriously. I have cosplay pictures that feature him. (And, no, it’s not a stuffed animal. It is a real, living, breathing perspicacious loris.)
I sent Scott-la the pictures, and if he posts them on next week’s Fan Art Friday, you will all get to see them!!
*HINT HINT, SCOTT-LA*
Also, I love the term ‘dalek’. I want someone to draw a fan art with Deryn + Alek = a Dalek (as in the Doctor Who villain). I would do it myself but my drawing is dismal.
O.O There HAS to be a kissing scene between them, right? I mean, Scott would not have teased us with this Fan-Art Friday by not having Alek and Deryn kiss… right??!!!
As for Dr. Barlow being married. Hahaha! I feel like we have no shame. xD
As for the whole Deryn being on the left and Alek being on the right… I REALLY hope it isn’t some sexist thing going on there…. lol. No, but, seriously. >.>
If Alan Barlow were alive today he’d probably wonder why he is getting so much hate mail from random people.
Alan Barlow wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sir_Alan_Barlow,_2nd_Baronet
Nora wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nora_Barlow
They had 6 kids…
And on a similar note, their names… Hilda Horatia? Horace Basil? Thomas Erasmus? Dalmahoy? Please let those be family names…
I like the books more for the action than the romance. I do think Deryn and Alek are cute though, and would love to see them married in the end…
10 years later or so….
And I would like to say, Mr. Westerfeld, that I really do enjoy these books.
Thank you for writing them… and thank you to Mr Thompson for such beautiful art!
If these books are ever made into a movie I hope it’s animated! I say that, mostly because I’m going to school for animation … and because more books need to be made into animation!
@Brittany haha ๐ So true
Also I actaully love the Varlow idea, but scott forgot to kill Alan Barlow.
come on guys lets not get bloodthirsty. alan barlow didnt know what he was getting into when he married the boffin
omg pless let ther be a pic of them kissing and omg dreyn gets wings ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Scott,
I’m assuming/hoping we get to see a written excerpt before the whole book is released. When will this happen?
@ TheWordMaster Oh, Stuggs The Train-Bard? Well, my guess is he’s gone back to the moorlands, lives in the local Ye Olde Tavern when it’s open, and lives in a dumpster in the alley beside the pub when it’s closed. If you ever go to Scotland, and you see him, give him the V-sign for me, will ya? He’ll probably call you a “bloody fookin’ arse-rag dingleberry”, or something like that. If he does, ignore him and in two minutes time his memory of you will be swallowed up in his jug of bourbon.
“You either die a hero, or you live long enough to see yourself become the villan” – The Dark Knight
@Ashley… I think it would be great if it was, like, an anime. Not that a normal animation wouldn’t be awesome, but I can just picture a Hiyao Miyazaki (sorry if I misspelled that) Leviathan movie.
Every time I saw the word Dalek I thought of two Daleks (Doctor Who) Kissing. I’d say I’ve been watching that show too much. I’m almost up to date though!
@Hannah-la
YES PLEASE! I second the Miyazaki/Leviathan initiative. Not just because I already drew them as Miyazaki chars either, though they do pull it off well.
-loves Ghibli- Ho gosh that would be brilliant.
Yeah, I’m currently watching the Dr. Who episode titled “Victory of the Daleks”…. ๐
Great Fan Art! One thing, since this series has mild alternate history themes, Barlow’s husband could have died already. That would make Varlow plausible.
You have a point
I wonder if the Barlow’s have any descendants? They might not like us speculating over their ancestor’s love lives… On a totally unrelated note, when Alek finds out Deryn is a girl, he needs to be drunk.
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOLIATH IS COMING OUT IN uhhhh………………….. 15 days?
YAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH IM SO EXCITED
So, Scott, may I call you that? I am guessing you said yes (if you even read this) I have a question to ask you.
ou have finished goliath and it will be out soon also the Manual of Aeronautics will come out after that. So whats next?
please respond or say Narplaid in your next post so i know you read this, even if you want to keep the answer a secret.
goodluck and goodbye for now
<3 Narplaid
P.S Narplaids are real!!!!!! they are a hybrid mixture of narwhals and platypuses
Is there going to be a first chapter released before the whole books? Cause that would be awesome
Why is every single Leviathan fan-art ever some sort of wishful romance scene? Where are the fabulous beasts of Darwinist manufacture? The lumbering Clanker mechs and walkers? I want to see London and Paris, with their soft bio-luminescence, and the smoke stained metal spires of Berlin and Prague. There’s nothing wrong with the kissing and the hand-holding and jazz…I just want to see Scott’s fantastic world be given its due, and I know that our community’s artists are capable of that
@all you sickos
i am not a homophobe!!!
i am just conservitive
@beanz
i wish i could go to forum, alas i have no permission from the parentals! they said i could in october, so can u hold down the fort till then!? and remember to tell everyone it was my idea! hee hee thank you
again i say, I AM NOT A HOMOPHOBE
also, alan barlow does need to die, probably from a “suspicious disease”
yay my last comment was the hundreath!
WHY WOULD YOU CALL IT CAKE?! WE ALL KNOW THE CAKE IS A LIE!
:'(
Anyways, like the majority of other Dr. Who fans, “Dalek” went straight to “EXTERMINATE!” for me too. Now I need to draw some random crossover fanart…
i know there should be a pic in the next post of deryn and alek eating cake!!! like lady and the tramp with the spaghetti! YES
@deryn sharpie
Really? We’re ‘sickos’ because we called you out on being homophobic? You can say you’re ‘conservitive’ all you want, but you’re also being a huge jerk. If you’re going to call a girl/girl couple ‘eww’ and call someone a ‘sick puppy’ for daring to like said couple, you’re going to get called homophobic.
Lilit is confirmed bi/lesbian, so I guess Scott is a ‘sicko’ too.
As a lesbian I certainly hope you don’t think I’m a sicko, deryn sharpie-spof. Because I actually have quite good health; my doctor says I’m in peak physical condition.
Also, definitely also a Doctor Who fan who thought of something different when Scott said “Dalek lip-on-lip action”.
@deryn sharpie-spof: Thinking someone is a sicko for having same-sex attraction, or even for not thinking somebody who is attracted to their own sex is perverted is the very definition of a homophobe. It always feels so good to hear my sexuality be called sick.
And another thing, I’m disabled, and it offends me that you would equate being sick, something I neither can help nor lessens me in any way as a person, nor makes me morally weaker, as a synonym for wrong or evil.
And lastly, you sad “ewwwโฆ. wait that would make deryn lesbian!”. Given her confirmed attraction for Alek, a boy, no, it would make her bi. Like me. We exist, thanks.
ALL THE HIGH FIVES FOR ATTACKFISH AND ALLY-WA.
Also, Attackfish, I’m glad you mentioned her ableism, too. YOU ARE AWESOME.
@ ally-wa: your comment made me laugh.
@ deryn- sharpie spof: Please stop with the homophobia. I’m sorry if it freaks you out a little but you’re gonna have to get used to it. I’m straight and it’s not problem with me. You could seriously hurt feelings/ tick people off with these comments.
@Narplaid i totally agree dude! i have one as a pet. i call him Nippy and he lives with our goat and bearcoon!
Wait, how did you get a loris? I wants one. ๐
BARLOW’S MARRIED!!!! DX
Random passer by: “Oh look it’s Yana’s hopes and Dreams!” Passer by pulls out shot gun and shoots. My hopes and Dreams fall to the ground in a broken heap. * sob sob sob*
ok I’m over it now. My dreams live on in all this awesome fan art.
Even if she is married Volger could at least have a crush on her and Dr. Barlow could go through that whole I-love-you-but-I’m-married dilemma.
i bet alek would scream if he saw the whole varlow thing goin on!!! and then deryn would walk up and be like “pshhh, sisssy” but secretly b thinking “hes just so cute when he screams!”
Ohmygod….. some o’ that’s real cute……. but i did laugh at Dr. Barlow and The count…. just a little………
“Is it just me, or do the vast majority of Dalek kisses have Alek on the right? Is this a geographical thing, like Austria is kissing Britain?”
Erm… scott-la…
You *do* know that a ‘Dalek’ is a villain from the Sci-Fi series from Doctor Who, which looks like a massive candie-colored (the newest version) pepper shaker with an egg whisk and toilet plunger sticking out of it, that shoots laz0rs of death and screams ‘EXTERMINATE!!!’ all day…riiiiiiiight?
Yes, “Dalek” is a bit of an unfortunate nickname for cute kissing stuff. Now I’ve got Daleks kissing each other in my brain. Then shooting each other. And yelling EXTERMINATE. While kissing. I wonder if Alek and Deryn can regenerate. GODIAMSOTIRED. Stop trollin the web, and finish your homework, clare. Maybe then you won’t have weird visions and stuff.
Awesome art as usual. I love cake.
My sister, who came up with the portmanteau couple name of Dalek is a massive Doctor Who fan…she loves how quickly it got picked up by the rest of the fandom ๐
@The Joker-la: Still, for all his annoying nasty language, he actually made me laugh. Who knows, maybe he’ll turn up on here soon!
I’m not sure where all the animosity over Deryn being bi or not is coming from. I’m not totally done with Behemoth, but I’ve not read anything that showed her having any emotion but jealousy towards Lilit so far, but she has definitely shown an attraction towards Alek. Now, I wouldn’t really care if she had been attracted to Lilit, I just didn’t see it in the book.
I can see where people might write fanfic of it, (Sort of falls under “Rule 34-if it exists, there is porn of it.”) but I just don’t see it in the book.
What I love about Deryn/Dylan is that in that she’s such a model airman. I am a retired female Navy Chief and from what we see of her in her work, she wouldn’t be any different if she could serve openly as a woman. She’s only pretending because she’s forced by society. But she is fully capable, and confident in herself as a female and as a Officer. She’s a really fun and inspiring character.
I love reading stories like this with my daughter because it allows her to see she can be whatever she wants. The sad thing about any relationship between the two is that it is clearly impossible because of their class differences. Today we can have Prince William marry a commoner, but that is a very recent development… somehow I don’t see this working out with them together.
@Clare Nice to meet another person named Clare! There are very few of us! (Especially with the spelling that has no i.) -Clare
I’m going to be hated forever, but… I actually kind of, sort of support Newkirk and Deryn. O___O Maybe there should be a crack couple week. That would be a fun time.
@Magialuna:
It wasn’t that we were arguing that Deryn was bi. I mentioned that I would like to see (in fandom, not in canon and fandom pairing preferences don’t have to make sense, as the huge numbers of Draco/Harry shippers attest to) Lilit/Deryn. Another user responded with some very homophobic comments, calling me sick, and saying that would make Deryn a lesbian, and later called anyone who didn’ t think the pairing was badevilwrong “sickos”. As part of my response, calling said user out on their homophobia and ablism (prejudice against people with disabilities) I said that given her canonical attraction for Alek, being attracted to another girl in a fanwork would make her bi in said fanwork, not lesbian.
first, let me say that a lot and i mean a lot of people like to comment. I had to scroll a bajillion times to get to the bottom, second I love the idea of faf. After i say this, i had to draw something of my own. I’ll try to scan it tonite, hopefully it will be picked next week
cake….1st and 5th one is epical. (If that is a word?) Where did Bovril learn WTF? Volger’s ghost lol.
I kinda hope Alek kisses Deryn… before he realizes she’s a girl. That would make my life. I would simply die of happiness.
Or, with regards to the picture in the last post, maybe Deryn’ll be doped up on some freaky pain-killing drugs or something and just… you know, does/says stuff. o 3o
Dalek=crazy-killer-robot-alien=really poor choice for a couple name.
these books are the best ive ever read and im just now reading the 2nd book cause my library didnt have it or the first book until now which im in 8th grade and loving these.i dont care who the haterz are but they can build a bridge and get over it!lol anywho you should really come to laurens south carolina though this lil town in the south maybe stupid but theres a couple of us hardcore steampunk readers! (p.s. im one of them) one quick question though….Are you going to write a 4th book? i hope you do cause i dont want the seeries to just end on book 3 its to good to do that.thanks bye!
oh yeah i forgot i will send in some art for this cause i am in the gt visual arts program at my school and i needc the adress to send it to please and thank you.
hey scott, ive been looking for some cheap steampunk clothing and im a gtirl but i prefer the guys steampunk look. if you have any ideas please contac me at leviathinwarrior77@gmail.com with the info it would be great to hear from you.lol thanks. oh and yeah i did my gmail account after your first book i loved it so much thanks again bye!
Aww the second was cute but I think my favourites were the funny ones haha.
Please, Scott, I beg you. Stop calling them Dalek. It isn’t that I don’t ship them–they’re, like, one of my main ships– it’s what you call them. Dalek. That’s a squshy alien inside an inpenetrable shell (they look prettty steampunk, actually) that wants to kill all nations/species other than Daleks. They’re from Doctor Who, the best damn British TV I ever saw.
See my problem? Dalek==Monster (boohaha kill everyone variety)
Dalek=/=AlekxDeryn.
Kay? Kay.
~Annlyn
Hey, Mr. Westerfeld? If you’re reading this, I was wondering if “Peeps” is the first book in the series. Is it?
Thanks a bunch! ~btw I absolutly LOVE the “Uglies” series!!! ๐
Random Levvy crew :*sees any รณ the smooches b4 him* That DOES IT! I’m abandoning ship! *ramms into window,window shatters,falls* AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGHH
He *IS* always on the right! How funny!
But not in the Bonus Chapter, or the rookery scene in Goliath, or the third-page illustration from topside-in-the-storm. The full page one, I don’t know)
But in most fanart (which I spend sad hours drowning myself in), he IS on the right.
*cue Bovril’s maniacal laughter*
Hey, nice site however there is a issue whereby sometimes I get sent back to the main page when I view different posts in your site.